Scenes of Childhood

Chamber Music –

Scenes of Childhood (2000) for string quartet

This string quartet was commissioned by the Manon String Quartet of Cologne, Germany.  The premiere performance was 3 May 2003 in the Cologne Philharmonie.

The six descriptive movements are reminiscent of the composer’s childhood. The composer dedicated the work to her parents.

 Grandpa’s Tale
 Grandma’s Rocking Chair
 Follow the Leader
 Watching Clouds
 Up in the Treetops
 King of the Mountain

The score and parts are available from Key Works!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: