The Three Graces

Chamber Music –

The Three Graces (2001) for cello and piano

This three movement work was commissioned by the late Vancouver B.C. cellist Catherine Carmack for her friend, pianist Carolyn Roberts Finlay.

The movements are entitled:

1. Aglaia: one of the Graces whose name signifies brilliance

2. Thalia: her name signifies blooming and she is also the Muse of comedy and bucolic poetry

3. Euphrosyne: her name signifies joy

This score is available from Key Works.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: